Siotsou overall winner of the fourth edition!

Published: 22.04.2018.

The overall winner of the fourth edition of the Tour of Croatia international cycling race is Kanstantsin Siutsou from Bahrain-Merida Pro Cycling Team. This team also won the title of the best team of this year's race. However, the Italian team with a professional continental license, Bardiani CSF, also has reasons to celebrate, they achieved the second stage win this year. Paolo Simioni, with his team-mate Mirco Maestri, spent the last 13 kilometers of race, the entire two rounds around the Zagreb's Upper Town in the lead, to celebrate in the end, as a fresher cyclist among the Italian duo, with the time of 3 hours, 21 minutes and 39 seconds .

“I would like to thank my team Bahrain Merida on a very good work during the race. We are happy that we managed to defend overall title from last year, one that our team member Vincenzo Nibali won on Tour Of Croatia 2017. We came to this race to make good preparation for upcoming race Giro d`Italia”, the winner concluded after the race.


Photography at: