Host Cities / Stage 1

PP Papuk

The Papuk Nature Park covers the largest part of the Papuk Mountain and partly Krndija Mountain, extending its surface in the direction northeast – southeast. It covers an area of 336 km2 (33 600 ha), and is administratively located in the two counties, Požega-Slavonia and Virovitica-Podravina County. The municipalities and towns located in the area of Papuk Nature Park are: Kaptol, Velika, Brestovac and the City of Kutjevo (Požega-Slavonia County), and the municipalities of Voćin, Čačinci and the City of Orahovica (Virovitica-Podravina County).