About / Tour of Croatia 2016

The biggest cycling stars at this years’ Tour of Croatia

International cycling race Tour of Croatia will be held from April 19 to 24 2016, starting in Osijek. Teams of the highest rank of UCI classification and some of the world's biggest cycling stars will compete in six stages, starting in Osijek.

Arena of Tour of Croatia is the entire country; the race is held at more than 1000 kilometres, including 12 host cities, and passing through more than 100 different sites, with more than 500 minutes of live TV broadcast. With the start in Osijek and grand finale in Zagreb, Tour of Croatia will be live broadcasted by HRT and Eurosport, and many other TV stations on 6 continents –  Europe, North and South America, Asia, Africa and Australia.

The first edition of Tour of Croatia was held in 2015. It consisted of five stages, and was won by Maciej Paterski, a Polish cyclist. Just like last year, a total of 20 teams will compete, but along with this sports component, Tour of Croatia brings many benefits for the promotion of cities, national parks and the regions. With the desire to become an important part of the overall tourist offer and one of the main motives of the further development of cyclo-tourist segment, Tour of Croatia is a unique tourist product in Croatia, adding to the image of Croatia in the world.

Tour of Croatia is organized by Top Sport Events, namely Vladimir Miholjević and Ivan Črnjarić.